Home / General Information / List of Monarch Reigns / Ireland, Kingdom of / Queen Anne

Information about reign: Queen Anne

CountryIreland, Kingdom of
From8 March 1702
To1 August 1714
Personal InformationQueen Anne of England (1665 - 1714)

Anne became Queen of England, Scotland and Ireland on 8 March 1702. On 1 May 1707, under the Acts of Union, two of her realms, the kingdoms of England and Scotland, united as a single sovereign state known as Great Britain. She continued to reign as Queen of Great Britain and Ireland until her death.