Home / General Information / List of Monarch Reigns / Ethiopia / ይግባ ጽዮን (Emperor Yagbe'u Seyon)

Information about reign: ይግባ ጽዮን (Emperor Yagbe'u Seyon)

From19 June 1285
Personal InformationEmperor Yagbe'u Seyon of Ethiopia (unknown - 1294)

Emperor Yagbe'u Seyon (Amharic: ይግባ ጽዮን), also Yagbea-Sion (throne name Salomon), was Emperor of the Ethiopian Empire and a member of the Solomonic dynasty. He succeeded his father Yekuno Amlak.