Home / Information / Countries / Colombia

Information about Colombia.

Country: Colombia
ISO code/s CO / COL
From year1810

Colombia (officially the Republic of Colombia), is a country situated in the northwest of South America, bordered to the northwest by Panama; to the east by Venezuela and Brazil; to the south by Ecuador and Peru; and it shares maritime limits with Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, Jamaica, Dominican Republic and Haiti. It is a unitary, constitutional republic comprising thirty-two departments.