Home / Information / Countries / Kenya

Information about Kenya.

Country: Kenya
ISO code/s KE / KEN
From year1963

Kenya (officially the Republic of Kenya), is a country in Africa. Its capital and largest city is Nairobi. Kenya lies on the equator with the Indian Ocean to the south-east, Tanzania to the south, Uganda to the west, South Sudan to the north-west, Ethiopia to the north and Somalia to the north-east. Kenya covers 581,309 km2, and had a population of approximately 44 million people in July 2012.

Monarch reigns
Queen Elizabeth II 12 December 1963 12 December 1964