Home / Information / Countries / Kyrgyzstan

Information about Kyrgyzstan.

Country: Kyrgyzstan
ISO code/s KG / KGZ
From year1991

Kyrgyzstan (officially the Kyrgyz Republic), formerly known as Kirghizia, is a country located in Central Asia. Landlocked and mountainous, Kyrgyzstan is bordered by Kazakhstan to the north, Uzbekistan to the west, Tajikistan to the southwest and China to the east. Its capital and largest city is Bishkek.