Information about currency: Armenian Ruble

Armenian Ruble (1919 - 1923)
Currency NameArmenian Ruble
SystemNo subdivisions

The ruble (Armenian: ռուբլի, Russian: рубль) was the independent currency of the First Republic of Armenia and the Armenian Soviet Socialist Republic between 1919 and 1923. It replaced the first Transcaucasian ruble at par and was replaced by the second Transcaucasian ruble after Armenia became part of the Transcaucasian Soviet Federal Socialist Republic. No subdivisions of the ruble were issued and the currency existed only as banknotes.

Royal Mint Bullion
Royal Mint Bullion
Armenian Ruble: Details
Issued ByArmenia, First Republic
Armenian Ruble: Users
Flag of Armenia, First Republic Armenia, First Republic Armenian Ruble 1919 1923