Information about Emperor Kōgen of Japan

Emperor Kōgen of Japan (273 BC - 158 BC)

Emperor Kōgen (孝元天皇 Kōgen-tennō), also known as Ooyamatonekohikokunikuru no Mikoto, was the eighth emperor of Japan,[2] according to the traditional order of succession.

No firm dates can be assigned to this emperor's life or reign, but he is conventionally considered to have reigned from 214 BC-158 BC.

Emperor Kōgen of Japan reigned in...
Reigned asIn CountryFromToCoins Issued
孝元天皇 (Emperor Kōgen) Flag of Japan Japan 214 BC 158 BC
Buy Austrian Silver Philharmonics Online
Buy Austrian Silver Philharmonics Online
Advertising (helps this site)
Buy coins at Amazon