Information about King Edgar of Scotland

King Edgar of Scotland (1074 - 8 January 1107)

Edgar or Étgar mac Maíl Choluim (Modern Gaelic: Eagar mac Mhaoil Chaluim), nicknamed Probus, "the Valiant" , was king of Scotland from 1097 to 1107. He was the fourth son of Malcolm III (Máel Coluim mac Donnchada) and Margaret of Wessex (later Saint Margaret) but the first to be considered eligible for the throne after the death of his father.

King Edgar of Scotland reigned in...
Reigned asIn CountryFromToCoins Issued
King Edgar Flag of Scotland Scotland 1097 8 January 1107
Royal Mint
Royal Mint
Advertising (helps this site)
Buy coins at Amazon