Trinidad and Tobago / Queen Elizabeth II

Trinidad and Tobago - Queen Elizabeth II (31 August 1962 - 1 August 1976)

The Monarchy of Trinidad and Tobago was the system of government in which a hereditary monarch was the sovereign of Trinidad and Tobago from 1962 to 1976. Trinidad and Tobago shared the Sovereign with the other Commonwealth realms. The monarch's constitutional roles were mostly delegated to the Governor-General of Trinidad and Tobago. The royal succession was governed by the English Act of Settlement of 1701.

The monarchy was abolished in 1976, when Trinidad and Tobago became a republic within the Commonwealth.

Royal Mint
Royal Mint
Queen Elizabeth II: Details
CountryTrinidad and Tobago
From31 August 1962
To1 August 1976
Personal Information Queen Elizabeth II
Advertising (helps this site)
Buy coins at Amazon
Country Details