2-Euro-Gedenkmünzenset 2007 Stempelglanz, Bundesländer - Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Coin Set from Germany - detailed information

2-Euro-Gedenkmünzenset 2007 Stempelglanz, Bundesländer - Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
Set Name2-Euro-Gedenkmünzenset 2007 Stempelglanz, Bundesländer - Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Between 2006 and 2022, Germany issued a special 2 Euro coin from a Bundesland (province) every year, depicting an important object from that region. The theme of the 2007 German 2 Euro is the state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania).

Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, also known by its anglicised name Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, is a state in the north-east of Germany. It covers 23,176 km2, making it the sixth largest German state in area. Schwerin is the state capital and Rostock is the largest city. Other major cities include Neubrandenburg, Stralsund, Greifswald, Wismar and Güstrow.

The Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania €2 coin features Schwerin Castle.

Germany has five mints which strike circulation coins; they are distinguished by their mint marks - A for Berlin, D for Munich, F for Stuttgart, G for Karlsruhe and J for Hamburg. The set contains five coins with the same design, each struck by a different mint and with its respective mint mark. The quality is BU (Brilliant Uncirculated), which in German is called Stempelglanz.

MintBavarian Central Mint
Hamburgische Münze
Staatliche Münze Berlin
Staatliche Münzen Baden-Württemberg
PackagingBlister card
The Definitive Guide to Australian Silver Coins
The Definitive Guide to Australian Silver Coins
Coin Set Details
CurrencyEuro, Germany
Coins GradeBrilliant Uncirculated (BU)
Release PriceEUR 17.80
Search Similar Coin Sets to Buy (Affiliate Ad)
Share or Bookmark this Page
Catalogue Reference IDs
SourceReference ID
Krause, Standard Catalog of World CoinsGermany MS155