Home / Information / Countries / Antigua and Barbuda

Information about Antigua and Barbuda.

Country: Antigua and Barbuda
ISO code/s AG / ATG
From year1981

Antigua and Barbuda is a twin-island country lying between the Caribbean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean. It consists of two major inhabited islands, Antigua and Barbuda, and a number of smaller islands (including Great Bird, Green, Guinea, Long, Maiden and York Islands and further south, the island of Redonda). The permanent population numbers about 81,800 (at the 2011 Census) and the capital and largest port and city is St. John's, on Antigua.

Monarch reigns
Queen Elizabeth II 1 November 1981