Antigua and Barbuda / Queen Elizabeth II

Antigua and Barbuda - Queen Elizabeth II (1 November 1981 - 8 September 2022)

Antigua and Barbuda is a constitutional monarchy and a Commonwealth realm. Queen Elizabeth II was its first monarch, reigning since 1 November 1981 until her death on 8 September 2022. As such, she was Antigua and Barbuda's sovereign and officially called Queen of Antigua and Barbuda.

Most of the Queen's powers in Antigua and Barbuda were exercised by the Governor-General, though the Monarch did hold several powers that are hers alone.

The monarch is the only member of the Antiguan and Barbudian Royal Family with any constitutional role. The Queen, her husband, Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh, their son The Prince of Wales, and other members of the Royal Family, including the Queen's other children and cousins, undertook various public ceremonial functions within Antigua and Barbuda and abroad.

Wild Winds Ancient Coins
Wild Winds Ancient Coins
Queen Elizabeth II: Details
CountryAntigua and Barbuda
From1 November 1981
To8 September 2022
Personal Information Queen Elizabeth II
Advertising (helps this site)
Buy coins at Amazon
Country Details