Home / Information / Countries / Czech Republic

Information about Czech Republic.

Country: Czech Republic
ISO code/s CZ / CZE
From year1993

The Czech Republic is a landlocked country in Central Europe bordered by Germany to the northwest and west, Austria to the south, Slovakia to the east and Poland to the northeast. Prague, the capital, is the largest city, with 1.3 million residents. The Czech Republic includes the historical territories of Bohemia and Moravia, and Czech Silesia.

See also
Moravia 833907
Bohemia 8701918
Moravia, Margraviate of 11821918
Bohemia and Moravia, Protectorate of 19391945