Home / Information / Countries / Mongolia

Information about Mongolia.

Country: Mongolia
ISO code/s MN / MNG
From year1911

Mongolia is a landlocked country in east-central Asia. It is bordered by Russia to the north and China to the south, east and west. Ulaanbaatar, the capital and also the largest city, is home to about 45% of the population. Mongolia's political system is a parliamentary republic.