Information about currency: Neapolitan Lira

Neapolitan Lira (1812 - 1813)
Currency NameNeapolitan Lira
System1 Lira = 100 Centesimi

The lira was the currency of the mainland part of the Kingdom of the Sicily, known as the Kingdom of Naples, between 1812 and 1813. The currency was issued by Joachim Murat, who claimed the title of "King of the Two Sicilies" but only controlled the mainland part of the kingdom. Consequently, the currency is referred to as the "Neapolitan lira". It was subdivided into 100 centesimi (singular: centesimo) and was equal to the Italian lira and French franc. It replaced the piastra, which circulated again following the restoration of Bourbon rule.

Bullion just a click away!
Bullion just a click away!
Neapolitan Lira: Details
Issued ByNaples
Neapolitan Lira: Users
Flag of Naples Naples Neapolitan Lira 1812 1813