Information about legend: Ningizimu Afrika [year] Afurika Tshipembe

Ningizimu Afrika [year] Afurika Tshipembe (2003 - )
LegendNingizimu Afrika [year] Afurika Tshipembe

South Africa

Given that South Africa has eleven official languages, the South African Reserve Bank has established a system of rotation, whereby the inscriptions on the coinage of the country alternate between one (on smaller-size coins) or two (on larger coins) of these every year.

Ningizimu Afrika is in Swazi, and Afurika Tshipembe is in Venda. The order of precedence of the languages varies.

Royal Mint
Royal Mint
Legend: Details
Year From2003
Year To
CountrySouth Africa
Advertising (helps this site)
Buy coins at Amazon