British Virgin Islands / Queen Elizabeth II

British Virgin Islands - Queen Elizabeth II (23 March 1967 - 8 September 2022)

The British Virgin Islands (officially the "Virgin Islands") are an internally self-governing overseas territory of the United Kingdom. The territory gained autonomy with the Constitution of 1967.

Ultimate executive authority in the British Virgin Islands is vested in the monarch (Queen Elizabeth II being the first, since the territory became self-governing until her death in 2022), and is exercised on his/her behalf by the Governor of the British Virgin Islands, who is appointed by the monarch on the advice of the British Government.

Royal Mint
Royal Mint
Queen Elizabeth II: Details
CountryBritish Virgin Islands
From23 March 1967
To8 September 2022
Personal Information Queen Elizabeth II
Advertising (helps this site)
Buy coins at Amazon
Country Details
NameBritish Virgin Islands
FlagFlag of British Virgin Islands
Coat of ArmsCoat of Arms of British Virgin Islands