Saint Kitts and Nevis / Queen Elizabeth II

Saint Kitts and Nevis - Queen Elizabeth II (19 September 1983 - 8 September 2022)

The Monarchy of Saint Kitts and Nevis (the Kittitian and Nevisian monarchy) is a system of government in which a hereditary monarch is the sovereign of Saint Kitts and Nevis - shared with a number of other Commonwealth countries. Queen Elizabeth II was the first monarch of Saint Kitts and Nevis, from its establishment as a separate monarchy on 19 September 1983 until her death on 8 September 2022.

The Queen's constitutional roles were mostly delegated to the Governor-General of Saint Kitts and Nevis. Royal succession is governed by the English Act of Settlement of 1701, which is part of constitutional law.

Royal Mint
Royal Mint
Queen Elizabeth II: Details
CountrySaint Kitts and Nevis
From19 September 1983
To8 September 2022
Personal Information Queen Elizabeth II
Advertising (helps this site)
Buy coins at Amazon
Country Details