The 2009 UK Silver Proof Piedfort Four-Coin Collection, Coin Set from United Kingdom - detailed information

The 2009 UK Silver Proof Piedfort Four-Coin Collection
Set NameThe 2009 UK Silver Proof Piedfort Four-Coin Collection

This is a silver proof piedfort set which only contains the regular commemorative coins issued by the Royal Mint in the other sets of the year. The four coins are: the Kew Gardens 50p, the two commemorative £2 coins - for Robert Burns and Charles Darwin, and the Henry VIII commemorative £5.

The coins are in Proof FDC grade with a frosted finish, double the thickness and weight of the silver proof versions.

MintRoyal Mint Mintageunknown
PackagingIn black box with coins individually sealed in plastic

Check Spink ID - is this supposed to be piedfort? Or is there another one with the same coins but not piedfort?

Royal Mint
Royal Mint
Coin Set Details
CountryUnited Kingdom
CurrencyPound Sterling
Mintage Limit2,500
Coins GradePiedfort
Material0.925 Silver
Buy coins at Amazon
Buy coins at Amazon
Share or Bookmark this Page
Catalogue Reference IDs
SourceReference ID
Spink, Coins of England and the United KingdomPSS39-2009