Silver Ounce (1 oz), Coin Type from Dominica - detailed information

Silver Ounce (1 oz), Coin Type from Dominica (issued 2018 - )
Coin TypeSilver Ounce (1 oz)

Dominica is a sovereign island country in the Caribbean which uses the Eastern Caribbean Dollar (EC$) as its currency; it is the common currency of six independent states and two British Overseas Territories. The EC$ has both common and national issues. All common circulating coins are issued under the authority of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank and have no issuing country specified on them. Separately, each member country can also strike coins bearing its national symbols; these coins are legal tender in all members states, and are usually commemorative or bullion not intended for general circulation. Most of the member states - except Dominica, which is a republic - share the same monarch with the United Kingdom, so that the effigy of the monarch is displayed on the coins and banknotes of the currency. Dominica is nevertheless a member of the Commonwealth of Nations which recognises British monarch as Head of the Commonwealth.

Dominica has authorised some foreign mints to strike coins under its issuing authority for collector's purposes. Some of these are in popular bullion formats, such as one troy ounce (1 oz) of silver.

Dominica / Silver Ounce (1 oz) - obverse photo

Effigy and legend of the ruling British monarch, face value.

Obverse Inscription Legend of the ruling monarch, face value
Dominica / Silver Ounce (1 oz) - reverse photo

Various designs as listed individually below.

Reverse Inscription DOMINICA
EdgeMilledEdge InscriptionNone
Royal Mint
Royal Mint
Silver Ounce (1 oz): Details
CurrencyEastern Caribbean Dollar (Dominica)
Face Value2 (x Dollar)
TechnologyMilled (machine-made)
OrientationMedal Alignment (Axis 0)
Mass31.1000 g