Home / Information / Countries / Angola

Information about Angola.

Country: Angola
ISO code/s AO / AGO
From year1975

Angola (officially the Republic of Angola), is a country in Southern Africa. It is the seventh largest country in Africa, and is bordered by Namibia on the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo on the north, and Zambia on the east; its west coast is on the Atlantic Ocean and Luanda is its capital city. The exclave province of Cabinda has borders with the Republic of the Congo and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

See also
Kongo 13901914