Home / Information / Countries / Cambodia

Information about Cambodia.

Country: Cambodia
ISO code/s KH / KHM
From year1953

Cambodia (officially known as the Kingdom of Cambodia) and once known as the Khmer Empire, is a country located in the southern portion of the Indochina Peninsula in Southeast Asia. Its total landmass is 181,035 square kilometres, bordered by Thailand to the northwest, Laos to the northeast, Vietnam to the east, and the Gulf of Thailand to the southwest.