The 2014 United Kingdom Commemorative Silver Proof Set, Coin Set from United Kingdom - detailed information

The 2014 United Kingdom Commemorative Silver Proof Set
Set NameThe 2014 United Kingdom Commemorative Silver Proof Set

This sub-set of the proof set of the year contains the commemorative coins only, celebrating 2014 - a year of important anniversaries in British history.

The coins included are: a £5 coin honouring the life and achievements of Queen Anne, the last of the Stuart Monarchs; a £2 coin marking the 500th anniversary of a great maritime institution, Trinity House; a second £2 coin commemorating the outbreak of the First World War, two £1 coins bearing floral designs that symbolise Scotland and Northern Ireland - the last coins in the series that began in 2013, and finally a 50 pence for the XX Commonwealth Games.

The coins are struck in Sterling Silver in Proof FDC grade.

MintRoyal Mint Mintage283
PackagingIn black box with coins individually sealed in plastic
Wild Winds Ancient Coins
Wild Winds Ancient Coins
Coin Set Details
CountryUnited Kingdom
CurrencyPound Sterling
Coins GradeProof FDC
Material0.925 Silver
Search Similar Coin Sets to Buy
Share or Bookmark this Page
Catalogue Reference IDs
SourceReference ID
Spink, Coins of England and the United KingdomPSS58-2014